Cashback credit cards, ranked by the rate the bank states
Top picks, and why each one wins
Each pick wins a stated rule on the numbers in the table. None is paid for.
Hong Leong Wise Credit Card
Hong Leong Wise Credit Card
Up to 15% cashback, the highest stated for any consumer card in this table. RM98 annual fee (No waiver); RM2,000 a month income.
Fee: RM98 annual fee (No waiver)
Maybank American Express Cash Back Gold
Maybank American Express Cash Back Gold
Pays 1.5% on all spend with no categories to track. RM70 annual fee (First year free); RM2,500 a month income.
Fee: RM70 annual fee (First year free)
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Infinite-i Credit Card
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Infinite-i Credit Card
Up to 12% cashback and no annual fee at all. RM10,000 a month income.
Fee: no annual fee
AmBank Cash Rebate Visa Platinum Card
AmBank Cash Rebate Visa Platinum Card
Up to 10% cashback from RM2,000 a month income, the lowest income requirement among cards stated at 5% or more. No annual fee.
Fee: no annual fee
All 80 cashback cards
Ordered by the highest cashback rate stated, then by the lower annual fee. The order is set by the numbers only.
| Card | Rewards | Annual fee | Income needed | Bank's page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Hong Leong Wise Credit Card Hong Leong Bank |
| RM98No waiver | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Standard Chartered Simply Cash Credit Card Standard Chartered Malaysia |
| RM250First year free | RM8,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Infinite-i Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM10,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Shell Visa Credit Card RHB Bank |
| RM195First year free; then waived with at least 24 swipes a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Shell Visa Credit Card-i RHB Bank |
| RM195First year free; then waived with at least 24 swipes a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Cash Rebate Visa Platinum Card AmBank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
UOB Simple Card UOB Malaysia |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Cash Back MasterCard Credit Card RHB Bank |
| RM70First year free; then waived with RM10,000 spend a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Cash Back Visa Credit Card RHB Bank |
| RM70First year free; then waived with RM10,000 spend a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Islamic Cash Back Credit Card-i RHB Bank |
| RM70First year free; then waived with RM10,000 spend a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
UOB EVOL Card UOB Malaysia |
| RM90Charged RM7.50 a month, waived in any month with one retail transaction | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AFFIN BHPetrol MasterCard Affin Bank |
| RM150First year free; then waived with at least 12 retail swipes a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
UOB ONE Card UOB Malaysia |
| RM195Waived with RM20,000 spend a year (Platinum) | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON Member Plus (AMP) Mastercard Platinum Credit Card AEON Bank |
| RM200Waived with RM18,000 combined spend a year | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON Member Plus (AMP) Visa Platinum Credit Card AEON Bank |
| RM200Waived with RM18,000 combined spend a year | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON The Japan Club of Kuala Lumpur Visa AEON Bank |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Islam Visa Infinite Business Credit Card-i AmBank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Platinum-i Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Platinum Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM3,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM2,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Platinum Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank myimpact Visa Signature Credit Card Maybank |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Petronas Maybank Visa Gold Maybank |
| None | RM2,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Petronas Maybank Visa Platinum Maybank |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON Member Plus (AMP) Mastercard Gold Credit Card AEON Bank |
| RM95Waived with at least 12 transactions a year | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON Member Plus (AMP) Visa Gold Credit Card AEON Bank |
| RM95Waived with at least 12 transactions a year | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i HSBC Malaysia |
| RM240First year free; then waived with RM6,000 retail spend a year | RM8,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON Biker Infinite Visa Card AEON Bank |
| RM300Waived with RM42,000 combined spend a year | RM7,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Islam Visa Infinite Credit Card-i AmBank |
| RM777Waived with at least 12 transactions a year | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Visa Signature RHB Bank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB World MasterCard Credit Card RHB Bank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB World MasterCard Credit Card-i RHB Bank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Islamic Visa Platinum CARz Card AmBank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Rakyat Muslimah Credit Card-i Bank Rakyat |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Rakyat Platinum Explorer Credit Card-i Bank Rakyat |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN Visa Cash Back Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank 2 Gold Cards Maybank |
| None | RM2,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank 2 Platinum Cards Maybank |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Mastercard Gold Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan MasterCard Platinum Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM3,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Petron Visa Gold Public Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON Member Plus (AMP) Mastercard Classic Credit Card AEON Bank |
| RM30First year free; then waived with at least 12 transactions a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON Member Plus (AMP) Visa Classic Credit Card AEON Bank |
| RM30First year free; then waived with at least 12 transactions a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON Biker Gold Visa Card AEON Bank |
| RM95Waived with RM10,000 combined spend a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Alliance Bank Visa Signature Alliance Bank |
| RM148First year free | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
HSBC Live+ Credit Card HSBC Malaysia |
| RM300First year free; then waived with RM24,000 retail spend a year (HSBC's pages disagree on whether cards applied for after 2025 qualify) | RM8,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Islam Visa Platinum Credit Card-i AmBank |
| RM388Waived with at least 12 transactions a year | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Visa Signature Maybank |
| RM550First year free; then waived with RM30,000 spend a year | RM5,833 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AFFIN DUO Visa Cash Back Affin Bank |
| RM75First 3 years free; then waived with at least 12 retail swipes a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Islam Visa Gold Credit Card-i AmBank |
| RM130Waived with at least 12 transactions a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
OCBC Great Eastern Platinum MasterCard OCBC Bank |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Quantum MasterCard Public Bank |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Islamic Bank Platinum MasterCard Credit Card-i Public Bank |
| RM333First year free; then waived with at least 12 swipes in the previous 12 months | RM3,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Islamic Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card-i Public Bank |
| RM333First year free; then waived with at least 12 swipes in the previous 12 months | RM3,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Visa Signature Public Bank |
| RM388First year free; then waived with at least 12 swipes in the previous 12 months | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Alliance Bank Visa Infinite Business Credit Card Alliance Bank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank American Express Cash Back Gold Maybank |
| RM70First year free | RM2,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Platinum BusinessCard CIMB Bank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
UOB Platinum Business Card UOB Malaysia |
| RM150Waived with RM24,000 spend a year | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
HSBC Amanah Premier World Mastercard Credit Card-i HSBC Malaysia |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature Maybank |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Quantum Visa Public Bank |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Visa Infinite Public Bank |
| None | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Hong Leong Essential Credit Card Hong Leong Bank |
| RM100Waived with RM8,000 retail spend in a card year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Islamic Bank Gold MasterCard Credit Card-i Public Bank |
| RM150First year free; then waived with at least 12 swipes in the previous 12 months | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Islamic Bank Visa Gold Credit Card-i Public Bank |
| RM150First year free; then waived with at least 12 swipes in the previous 12 months | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Corporate Credit Card RHB Bank |
| RM150First year free | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AFFIN Visa Business Platinum Affin Bank |
| RM300First 2 years free; then waived with at least 12 retail swipes a year | RM10,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AFFIN Visa Business Platinum-i Affin Bank |
| RM300First 2 years free; then waived with at least 12 retail swipes a year | RM10,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
OCBC World MasterCard OCBC Bank |
| RM388First year free (offer valid to 31 Dec 2026); then waived with RM40,000 retail spend a year | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN-AIAFAM Visa Platinum Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Visa Business Public Bank |
| RM150First year free; then waived with at least 12 transactions in the previous 12 months | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Visa Commercial Public Bank |
| RM150First year free | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Mutual Gold Public Bank Visa Platinum Public Bank |
| None | RM6,667 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank AIA Visa Gold Public Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Visa Platinum Public Bank |
| RM333First year free; then waived with at least 12 swipes in the previous 12 months | RM4,166 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Gold MasterCard Public Bank |
| RM150First year free; then waived with at least 12 swipes in the previous 12 months | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Visa Gold Public Bank |
| RM150First year free; then waived with at least 12 swipes in the previous 12 months | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Every row is checked against the bank's own product page, . Rates can change without notice; confirm with the bank before you apply.
How to read a cashback rate
Banks print the best case: the top category, once you have spent enough, until you hit the cap. In our data, 29 of these 80 cards come with the bank's rate for each category, so the main page tool can work out a real figure for your spending. The other 51 give only a headline "up to" rate, which is why they are ordered here but not scored there.
Only 4 cards in this list pay one flat rate on everything. The highest is 1.5% (Maybank American Express Cash Back Gold). A flat rate is lower than the headline of a category card, but it needs no tracking.
Caps and minimum spend decide what you really earn
A cap is the most cashback you can earn in a month. Divide the cap by the rate to see where the card stops paying: a 5% rate with a RM30 monthly cap stops paying once you spend RM600 in that category (RM30 divided by 5%). Spend beyond that earns nothing extra.
Many banks also set a minimum total monthly spend before a higher rate switches on. If you spend less than that, you earn the lower tier. The tool on the main credit cards page applies both rules to the cards where our data holds them.
Cashback does not beat a finance charge
Bank Negara Malaysia lets banks charge a finance charge of up to 1.25% a month (15% a year) on retail balances for the best-behaved cardholders, and up to 1.5% a month (18% a year) for the rest (paragraph 18.1). A card paying 1% back that charges 1.25% a month on a balance you carry costs you more than it pays. Cashback is worth chasing only if you clear the statement each month.
When you carry no balance forward, the bank must give at least 20 calendar days interest-free on retail purchases (paragraph 18.2).
Questions people ask
+Is "up to 10% cashback" really 10%?
It is the best case. A stated "up to" rate usually applies to selected categories, often above a minimum monthly spend and below a monthly cap. In our data, 51 of 80 cashback cards give only the headline with no category detail, so check the bank's page for the conditions before you rely on it.
+Which cashback card states the highest rate?
Hong Leong Wise Credit Card states cashback up to 15%, with an annual fee of RM98 and RM2,000 a month income. That is a headline, not what every cardholder earns.
+Why is a card I know missing from this list?
This list holds cards where our data states a cashback rate. We track 184 active credit cards in total. A card with no cashback stated is not listed here, and a card we do not track is not on the site at all.
Where the figures come from
- Bank Negara Malaysia, Policy Document: Credit Card and Credit Card-i (BNM/RH/PD 028-141) · issued 19 December 2025, retrieved 11 Oct 2026. Paragraph numbers below refer to it
This is general information to help you compare, not financial advice. theringgit is not paid by any bank on this page, and the order of every table is set by the numbers shown.