No annual fee credit cards: free for life, not just year one
Top picks, and why each one wins
Each pick wins a stated rule on the numbers in the table. None is paid for.
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Infinite-i Credit Card
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Infinite-i Credit Card
No annual fee, with cashback stated up to 12%. RM10,000 a month income.
Fee: no annual fee
AmBank Cash Rebate Visa Platinum Card
AmBank Cash Rebate Visa Platinum Card
No annual fee and cashback up to 10% from RM2,000 a month income.
Fee: no annual fee
CIMB Visa Infinite
CIMB Visa Infinite
No annual fee and airport lounge access listed, from RM5,000 a month income.
Fee: no annual fee
All 76 cards with no annual fee
Ordered by the highest cashback rate stated, then by the lower income needed.
| Card | Rewards | Annual fee | Income needed | Bank's page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Infinite-i Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM10,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Cash Rebate Visa Platinum Card AmBank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
UOB Simple Card UOB Malaysia |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Platinum-i Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM2,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Petronas Maybank Visa Gold Maybank |
| None | RM2,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank myimpact Visa Signature Credit Card Maybank |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Platinum Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM3,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AEON The Japan Club of Kuala Lumpur Visa AEON Bank |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Platinum Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Petronas Maybank Visa Platinum Maybank |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Islam Visa Infinite Business Credit Card-i AmBank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Visa Signature RHB Bank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB World MasterCard Credit Card RHB Bank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB World MasterCard Credit Card-i RHB Bank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Islamic Visa Platinum CARz Card AmBank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Rakyat Muslimah Credit Card-i Bank Rakyat |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Mastercard Gold Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Petron Visa Gold Public Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank 2 Gold Cards Maybank |
| None | RM2,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan MasterCard Platinum Card-i Maybank |
| None | RM3,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN Visa Cash Back Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Rakyat Platinum Explorer Credit Card-i Bank Rakyat |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank 2 Platinum Cards Maybank |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
OCBC Great Eastern Platinum MasterCard OCBC Bank |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Quantum MasterCard Public Bank |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Alliance Bank Visa Infinite Business Credit Card Alliance Bank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Platinum BusinessCard CIMB Bank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Quantum Visa Public Bank |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature Maybank |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank Visa Infinite Public Bank |
| None | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
HSBC Amanah Premier World Mastercard Credit Card-i HSBC Malaysia |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN-AIAFAM Visa Platinum Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank AIA Visa Gold Public Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AFFIN Mastercard Basic-i Affin Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Alliance Bank Visa Basic Alliance Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Alliance Bank Visa Virtual Credit Card Alliance Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Islamic Visa Platinum Card AmBank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Visa Platinum Card AmBank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN Al-Aiman Classic Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN Classic Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN G-Card Al-Aiman Visa Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN G-Card Visa Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN-Teachers Al-Aiman Gold Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN-Teachers Gold Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN-UUM Al-Aiman Mastercard Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Platinum Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Platinum-i Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Travel Platinum Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Hong Leong I'm Credit Card Hong Leong Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Shopee Visa Platinum Maybank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Manchester United Visa Card Maybank |
| None | RM2,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Bank Rakyat Gold Credit Card-i Bank Rakyat |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN Al-Aiman Gold Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN Gold Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Visa Signature CIMB Bank |
| None | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN Al-Aiman Platinum Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
BSN Platinum Credit Card BSN (Bank Simpanan Nasional) |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Hong Leong Visa Infinite Doctor's Edition Hong Leong Bank |
| None | RM4,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Visa Infinite CIMB Bank |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Islamic Visa Signature Card AmBank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Visa Signature Card AmBank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB World MasterCard CIMB Bank |
| None | RM7,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Standard Chartered Platinum MasterCard Basic Standard Chartered Malaysia |
| None | RM8,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Hong Leong Infinite Credit Card Hong Leong Bank |
| None | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Public Bank World MasterCard Credit Card Public Bank |
| None | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Islamic Visa Infinite Card AmBank |
| None | RM10,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank Visa Infinite AmBank |
| None | RM10,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Premier Visa Infinite RHB Bank |
| None | RM12,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Visa Infinite RHB Bank |
| None | RM12,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
AmBank SIGNATURE Priority Banking Visa Infinite Credit Card AmBank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite CIMB Bank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Hong Leong Infinite P Credit Card Hong Leong Bank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
HSBC Premier World Mastercard Credit Card HSBC Malaysia |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Every row is checked against the bank's own product page, . Rates can change without notice; confirm with the bank before you apply.
Free for life, free for a year, or waived on conditions
Our rule is strict: a card is listed here only when its annual fee is zero with no first-year limit and no spend or swipe condition. 105 other cards in our data show a fee with a waiver, such as "first year free" or "waived with 12 swipes a year". Those can cost you if you miss the condition, so they are not here.
What a fee costs over time
The most common annual fee in our data is RM150 (15 cards). Over five years that is RM750 for the card alone, before any benefit.
A free card is not automatically better. Compare its cashback and the income it asks for with a card whose fee you would get waived. The Cashback page shows the rates.
Questions people ask
+Does no annual fee mean no charges at all?
No. Finance charges on balances you carry and late payment charges still apply. Bank Negara caps a late payment charge at the lower of 1% of the outstanding balance or RM100 (paragraph 20.2), and caps retail finance charges at up to 18% a year (paragraph 18.1).
+What is the lowest income needed for a card with no annual fee?
In our data the lowest stated requirement is RM2,000 a month income (AFFIN Mastercard Basic-i). Bank Negara requires issuers to ensure a principal cardholder earns at least RM24,000 a year, which is RM2,000 a month (paragraph 11.1).
+Why is a card with a waiver not in this list?
A waiver depends on something you must do each year, such as spending a set amount or making a number of transactions. We list only cards where no condition applies. Cards with waivers appear in the full table on the main credit cards page, with the condition shown.
Where the figures come from
- Bank Negara Malaysia, Policy Document: Credit Card and Credit Card-i (BNM/RH/PD 028-141) · issued 19 December 2025, retrieved 11 Oct 2026. Paragraph numbers below refer to it
This is general information to help you compare, not financial advice. theringgit is not paid by any bank on this page, and the order of every table is set by the numbers shown.