Travel credit cards: which ones list miles and lounge access
Top picks, and why each one wins
Each pick wins a stated rule on the numbers in the table. None is paid for.
Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold
Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold
Earns miles or airline points; RM100 annual fee (First year free); RM3,000 a month income.
Fee: RM100 annual fee (First year free)
CIMB Visa Infinite
CIMB Visa Infinite
Airport lounge access listed and no annual fee, from RM5,000 a month income, the lowest bar among free lounge cards.
Fee: no annual fee
All 30 travel cards
Ordered by the lowest annual fee, then by the lower income needed. We do not rank by miles value because earn rates and redemption values are not in our data.
| Card | Rewards | Annual fee | Income needed | Bank's page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
CIMB Travel Platinum Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Visa Infinite CIMB Bank |
| None | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB World MasterCard Credit Card RHB Bank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB World MasterCard Credit Card-i RHB Bank |
| None | RM6,666 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB World MasterCard CIMB Bank |
| None | RM7,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Hong Leong Infinite Credit Card Hong Leong Bank |
| None | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB PETRONAS Visa Infinite-i Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| None | RM10,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Premier Visa Infinite RHB Bank |
| None | RM12,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Visa Infinite RHB Bank |
| None | RM12,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite CIMB Bank |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
HSBC Premier World Mastercard Credit Card HSBC Malaysia |
| None | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold AmBank |
| RM100First year free | RM3,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Rewards MasterCard Credit Card RHB Bank |
| RM200First year free; then waived with RM10,000 spend a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
RHB Rewards Visa Credit Card RHB Bank |
| RM200First year free; then waived with RM10,000 spend a year | RM2,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
OCBC 90⁰N Visa Card OCBC Bank |
| RM288Later years: waived with RM30,000 retail spend a year | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Platinum AmBank |
| RM300First year free | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
HSBC TravelOne Credit Card HSBC Malaysia |
| RM300First year free; then waived with RM20,000 retail spend a year | RM8,500 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Alliance Bank Visa Infinite Alliance Bank |
| RM438First year free | RM5,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Travel World Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| RM555Waived with RM120,000 spend a year, or half waived at RM60,000. 2026 campaigns: new cardholders who spend RM10,000 within 120 days of approval (CIMB's page also says RM15,000), and existing cardholders who spend RM60,000 a year and repay from a CIMB account | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
UOB PRVI Miles Elite Card UOB Malaysia |
| RM600Waived with RM50,000 spend a year | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
UOB Visa Infinite Card UOB Malaysia |
| RM600Waived with RM50,000 spend a year | RM10,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
HSBC Premier Travel Credit Card HSBC Malaysia |
| RM600Free for life for Premier Elite customers; otherwise waived with RM45,000 retail spend a year | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
OCBC Premier Voyage MasterCard OCBC Bank |
| RM750First year free (offer valid to 31 Dec 2026); then waived with RM80,000 retail spend a year | Not stated | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Visa Infinite Card-i Maybank |
| RM800First year free; then waived with RM80,000 spend a year (Maybank's Islamic PDS says RM120,000) | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Manchester United Visa Infinite Maybank |
| RM800First year free; then waived with RM80,000 spend a year | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Visa Infinite Maybank |
| RM800First year free; then waived with RM80,000 spend a year | RM8,333 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank Islamic World Elite Mastercard Ikhwan Maybank |
| RM800First year free; then waived with RM120,000 spend a year | RM15,833 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Maybank World Elite MasterCard Maybank |
| RM800First year free; then waived with RM120,000 spend a year | RM15,833 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
UOB Zenith Card UOB Malaysia |
| RM1,000First year free for new cardholders; no spend-based waiver after that | RM16,000 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
CIMB Travel World Elite Credit Card CIMB Bank |
| RM1,215Waived with RM240,000 spend a year, or half waived at RM120,000. 2026 campaigns: new cardholders who spend RM15,000 within 120 days of approval, and existing cardholders who spend RM120,000 a year and repay from a CIMB account | RM20,833 a month | Bank's page (opens the bank's site)Checked 7 Oct 2026 |
Every row is checked against the bank's own product page, . Rates can change without notice; confirm with the bank before you apply.
What this list can and cannot tell you
A card is here when the bank's own listing says it earns miles or airline points (9 cards), gives airport lounge access (23 cards), includes travel insurance, or is named as a travel card. Miles earn rates and redemption values are not in our data, so we do not rank by them. Each row links to the bank's page, where the earn rate is published.
Is the annual fee worth it?
Divide the fee by the number of times you would honestly use the perk. A RM800 fee spread over four lounge visits is RM200 a visit. If the fee is waived on a yearly spend you would make anyway, it costs nothing, so read the waiver column before the fee.
10 of the 30 cards list lounge access with no annual fee at all. They usually ask for a higher income, so check that column too.
Miles are not cashback
Miles and points are worth what you can redeem them for, and redemption rules, expiry and transfer fees change. That makes a miles card harder to compare with a cashback card than the headline suggests. If you fly rarely, a cashback card usually gives a clearer return.
Questions people ask
+Is there a travel card with lounge access and no annual fee?
Yes. 10 cards in our data list airport lounge access with no annual fee. The lowest income requirement among them is CIMB Visa Infinite at RM5,000 a month income. Check the bank's page for how many visits are included.
+Why are cards with lounge access but no miles on this page?
We class a travel card on what the bank lists: miles or airline points, lounge access, travel insurance, or a travel name. Each row shows which of those apply, so you can ignore the ones you do not want.
+Where do I find the miles earn rate?
On the bank's own card page, which every row links to. We do not repeat earn rates here because they change often and our data does not hold them.
Where the figures come from
- Bank Negara Malaysia, Policy Document: Credit Card and Credit Card-i (BNM/RH/PD 028-141) · issued 19 December 2025, retrieved 11 Oct 2026. Paragraph numbers below refer to it
This is general information to help you compare, not financial advice. theringgit is not paid by any bank on this page, and the order of every table is set by the numbers shown.